Customer Sales/Order Management

Modified on Fri, 29 Mar 2024 at 05:07 PM

 

Q1. Can orders be deleted from DMS and admin?

 A: Yes, orders can be deleted from admin, but the deleted order will be visible in the Archive. In DMS, you can only cancel an order.

 

Q2. Is it possible to upload orders with an external invoice number?

A: No, orders cannot be uploaded with an external invoice number. This can only be done while creating an order via API.

 

Q3. Can I check previous orders on the Sales Team App?

 A: Certainly, you can check previous orders by clicking on any customer's history and applying the activity filter.

 

Q4. Can cancelled dispatches be filtered?

 A: Absolutely, you can filter cancelled dispatches.

 

Q5. Can I check the dispatch/Sales status of an order?

 A: Yes, you can view the order status.

 

Q6. Is dispatch/sales detail visible on the order page?

 A: Yes, you can find the option to view dispatch details by clicking on the three dots of an order.

 

Q7. Can a draft of an order be saved on app?

 A: Yes, a draft of an order can be saved while creating it.

 

Q8. Can products be added on the confirm order page?

 A: No, to add products to a drafted order, you need to go back to the order page.

 

Q9. Can dispatch for an order be marked while taking the order?

 A: Yes, you can dispatch if the admin has granted access. The option will be available on the confirm page.

 

Q10. Is it possible to copy a taken order?

 A: Certainly, you can copy a taken order from the Customer's history.

 

Q11. Can an order be cancelled via Sales Team App?

 A: Yes, but there is a configuration in admin to restrict cancelling orders for a specific time after creation.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article